PAARL Inducts 2017 Board of Directors

The Philippine Association of Academic/Research Librarians, Inc. (PAARL) held its 44th General Assembly, Awarding and Induction Ceremonies last January 27, 2017 at AnimoLabs, 12F, Henry Sy, Sr. Hall, DLSU, Taft Avenue, Manila.


The new set of officers, who were elected to the 2017 PAARL’s Board of Directors, exuded the same enthusiasm, fervor and commitment that the previous BOD had. The 2017 PAARL Board of Directors include Ana Maria B. Fresnido (DLSU) – President, Chito N. Angeles (UPD)- Vice President, Reina Flor A. Castro (Baliuag University) – Secretary, Estela A. Montejo (ADMU)- Treasurer, Fernan R. Dizon (AIM) – Auditor, Melquiades I. Alipo-on (Olivarez College) – Public Relations Officer, Directors: Editha A. Alamodin (NU), Maria Gia G. Gamolo (FEU), Claire F. Pascua (La Consolacion College) and Michelle A. Esteban (FEU) – Ex-Officio.

Ana Maria B. Fresnido, President, delivered an inspiring acceptance speech after her induction as the new PAARL President, where she revealed her plans for the organization.

The inducting officer, Ms. Kai Shan L. Fernandez, AVC for Academic Services, DLSU, impressed the audience with her eloquent and enlightening speech on librarians and librarianships. She commended the organizer for the preparations for the entire activity.

Kudos to the organizers of the General Assembly, Awarding and Induction Ceremony for a terrific job!